TTN 100 | Concert Series

About T. T. Narasimhan


T.T. Narasimhan is the founder-chairman of the TTK Group. He was only 19 years old when he took over the reins of T.T. Krishnamachari & Company in 1940. But TTN was a visionary. He realized Indian companies should not just be distributing consumer products - mostly British brands, at that time - but must also be manufacturing them.

From this belief, and the dare to carry it out, TTK Group of Companies was born. The conglomerate that has been meeting the living needs of the Indian consumer for close to a hundred years now.

The TTK Group was among the earliest to introduce western goods in India, building up a vast network of distributors, throughout the country. In categories ranging from personal care to home care, from confectionaries to kitchen appliances, and from packaged foods to healthcare, close to 150 products have found their way into Indian homes through the TTK Group. TTN is as much known for bringing Cadbury's to India, as he is known for being the pioneer of India's contraceptive industry.

TTN had a lifelong passion for the arts, especially Carnatic Music. In this, his Centenary year, the TTK Group pays homage to T.T. Narasimhan with the TTN 100 Concerts of concerts. Every week, we will release a world-class production - featuring artistes, both established and upcoming - absolutely free for you, the Carnatic music fan.

TTN 100 Concerts


The TTN 100 Concerts is at attempt to pay tribute to Mr. T.T. Narasimhan, who had a lifelong passion for Carnatic Music. Stay tuned to this section for world-class music concerts

Anil Srinivasan feat. Sikkil Gurucharan and Sumesh Narayanan

Anil Srinivasan feat. Sikkil Gurucharan and Sumesh Narayanan

  • 10:00 AM
  • Dec 5, 2021
Anil Srinivasan (Piano), Sikkil Gurucharan (Vocals), Sumesh Narayanan (Mirudangam | Cajon)
A Carnatic Quartet

A Carnatic Quartet

  • 10:00 AM
  • Dec 12, 2021
Shreya Devnath (Violin), Praveen Sparsh (Mirudangam), Mylai M.Karthikeyan (Nadaswaram), Adyar G Silambarasan (Thavil)
Image alt


  • 10:00 AM
  • Dec 19, 2021
Pradeep Kumar (Vocals | Slide Guitar), Viveick Rajagopalan (Mirudangam | Percussions | Electronics), Manonmani (Sarangi), Lalitha Vijayakumar (Tambura)